One thing at the time

Today´s quotation is from Jim Butcher: Dead Beat.

I shoved my worry out of my head. It wasn´t going to help anything. The only one I could count on to ride to my rescue was me. If the Wardens managed to do it anyway, it would be a nice surprise, but I had to get myself moving before the problem started looking to big. It was the same principle as cleaning a really messy room. You don´t think about everything you have to do. You focus on one thing and get it done, then move on to the next.

From Dead Beat by Jim Butcher

Leave a comment

Filed under Jim Butcher, Quotations

Leave a Reply

