Not born old

Today´s Quotation comes from Pat Bertram: Daughter Am I.

” I do know Crunchy thinks of me that way – he was in love with my grandmother, and I remind him of her. It’s odd – I never used to be aware of old people as real persons. I’m not stupid. I know they weren’t born old, but it didn’t occur to me that heroes and villains, killers and great lovers could be hidden in those feeble bodies.”

From Daughter Am I by Pat Bertram.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pat Bertram, Quotations

Leave a Reply

